Bryan Holt Award


This unique and prestigious award is presented annually to the member seen by his fellow curlers as our most outstanding member each year.


First awarded in 1975, in memory of Bryan Holt, who was himself a most outstanding member of our club, it was personally presented that year and for many after, by the Holt Family.

Bryan, who succumbed to cancer in 1974 as a young man, had a great love of curling, and was a true sportsman who contributed both his time and effort to the game. These qualities have become the criteria upon which this memorial is awarded.


The award continues to recognize Bryan’s legacy through the contribution of each recipient we honour.






1976 Hank Lemoine

1978 Dutchy Hems

1980 Murray Armstrong

1982 Barry Hewitt

1984 Greg Milloy
1986 Vic Rose
1988 Steve Gobiel

1990 Ed Pratcshler 

1992 Larry Smith
1994 Dave Smith
1996 Lorne Cox
1998 Bob Cox
2001 Al Erickson
2003 Bob Kirkland

2005 Mike Hebert

2007 Jerry Magnusson

2009 John Fenn

2011 Bill Stewart

2013 Al Wingate 

2015 Angela Trombo

2017 Warren Johnson

2019 Kevin Blunden

1975 Wayne Jones

1977 Augie Haugen

1979 Clare Brown

1981 Bart Jenner

1983 Larry Jones

1985 Denis Lafreniere

1987 Al Pilling

1989 Robb Finnen

1991 Henry Enns

1993 Ken Loney
1995 Dan McDonald

1997 Roger Fontaine

1999 Ken Stanley

2002 Jim Colman

2004 Jim Pratcshler

2006 Annette Giguere

2008 Ralph Dooley

2010 Duane Budnick

2012 Neil Denyer

2014 Guy Beaudry

2016 Greg Keddie

2018 Les Oliver

Visit Us

St. Vital Curling Club

286 Regal Avenue

Winnipeg, MB



T: 204.256.3623

Contact Us

By Email

©  St Vital Curling Club 

  • Wix Facebook page
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Wix Twitter page